Which One To Order

These are discussions that contain lots of good info, so did not want to eliminate it. It has closed so we can take advantage of making the forum easier to find what you are looking for.
Traveler II
exempt member
Cardinal Owners: 2008 30 TS
Skype ID: User name: janestonge46 (iChat only)
Skype name: jane-stonge

Which One To Order

Post by Traveler II »

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to your form and also new to 5th wheels. My wife and I are retired and for the last 10 years we have been RVing. We’ve had four motor homes and full time for a little over a year. Three years ago we bought a cottage on a lake in Minnesota to be by our family. About a year ago we sold our MH and thought we would be done with RVing. Last winter was the first time in 10 years we were in Minnesota during the winter. Now I remember why we got out of here.

We’ve been looking at Cardinal’s and are thinking of either the 30ST or 34ST. Our dealer only has the 30ST in stock and my wife likes it. I feel we would have extra storage in 34ST under the 5W, resulting in more storage in the pass through, but I’m not sure of it.

We plan to be out 6-8 weeks during the winter. My wife has a electric scooter, not real large but we need to find a place for it. There might be room in the pick-up, but again we don’t know that for sure.

We want to order one or the other in the next two week so we can get it time to do some test runs around here before taking off.

What your thoughts on storage?

We also will need to buy a pick-up that can handle the 5th wheel. We are hoping that we can use a ¾ ton, either a Chevy or Dodge diesel that will fit into our garage. Suggestions?

Any thing else we should consider?

Thanks

Jim and Jane
Jim & Jane
2014 Ford 350 King Ranch, Trailer Saver BD3 Air Hitch, IS Suspension, Disk Brakes
Nights camped in 2012: 142
Nights camped in 2013: 186
Nights camped in 2014: 185
Nights camped in 2015: 232
Nights camped in 2016: 165
Don Wilson
Region Leader Admin